The Rhino Endorsements this year are a different than in past elections.

The major difference is that there is no accompanying article detailing the rationale behind the endorsements and there are no endorsements in the Democratic primary.

The plan was not to make endorsements in the primaries this year, but we have received so many communications from people requesting that we at least include a list of the candidates we were recommending that we decided to do just that.

In many races there are a number of quality candidates running and choosing one is a difficult task. However, when we go into vote, we only get to vote for one candidate in each race, so the candidate that we considered the best got the nod, even if it was a very close call.

President: Donald J. Trump

US House District 5: Virginia Foxx

US House District 6: Mark Walker

US House District 9: Richard Hudson

NC Governor: Mark Robinson

NC Lieutenant Governor: Hal Weatherman

NC Auditor: Dave Boliek

NC Commissioner of Agriculture: Steve Troxler

NC Commissioner of Insurance: Mike Causey

NC Commissioner of Labor: Jon Hardister

NC Secretary of State: Chad Brown

NC Superintendent of Public Instruction: Catherine Truitt

NC Treasurer: Brad Briner

NC Court of Appeals Seat 16: Hunter Murphy

NC House of Representatives District 59: Alan Branson

NC House of Representatives District 62: Michelle Bardsley

NC Superior Court Judge District 24B Seat 1: Georgia Nixon

Board of Commissioners District 6: Demetria Carter