In elections, some endorsements mean a lot more than others.

It’s going to be hard for anyone to compete with the list of endorsements former Sixth District Congressman Mark Walker has racked up in Guilford County for the 2022 US Senate Republican primary.

Walker is currently the only declared Republican candidate in the 2022 US Senate race, but the field is expected to get crowded before the primary, currently scheduled for March 2022.  North Carolina Sen. Richard Burr has announced that he will not run for a fourth term in 2022, leaving an open seat that is garnering considerable speculation about who may run. 

Former President Donald Trump’s daughter-in-law Lara Trump is said to be considering running in 2022.

Regardless of who eventually ends up in the race, this impressive list of Republican elected officials and former elected officials from Guilford County are endorsing Walker

Not only is it a quite a list, and perhaps more impressive than getting their endorsement, Walker actually managed to get 33 of them together to appear in the photo seen above.

Here is a list of those in the photo endorsing Walker, not in any particular order.

John Faircloth – state representative, District 62

Jon Hardister – state representative, District 59

Jay Wagner – High Point mayor

Ann Schneider – Oak Ridge mayor

BJ Barnes – Summerfield mayor and former Guilford County sheriff

John Flynn – Stokesdale mayor

Alan Perdue – Guilford County commissioner

Justin Conrad – Guilford County commissioner

Anita Sharpe –Guilford County Board of Education member

Pat Tillman – Guilford County Board of Education member

Linda Wellborn – Guilford County Board of Education member

Thearon Hooks Jr. – Stokesdale mayor pro tem

Victor Jones – High Point City councilmember

Britt Moore – High Point City councilmember

George McClellan – Oak Ridge town councilmember

Derek Foy – Stokesdale town councilmember

Jimmy Landreth – Stokesdale town councilmember

Jim Rigsbee – Stokesdale town councilmember

Lynne DeVaney – Summerfield town councilmember

John O’Day – Summerfield town councilmember

Tim Sessoms – Summerfield town councilmember and former mayor 

Reece Walker – Summerfield town councilmember

Tina Forsberg – Guilford County Republican Party

Mike Adams – former Summerfield town councilmember 

Dena Barnes – former Summerfield mayor and Federation of Women state chairman 

Alan Branson – former Guilford County commissioner

Lee Haywood – former Sixth District GOP chair and candidate for Congress

Hank Henning – former Guilford County commissioner

Marcus Kindley – former GOP County chair

Zack Matheny – former Greensboro city councilmember

Jeff Phillips – former Guilford County commissioner

Carla Strickland – former Pleasant Garden mayor

Tony Wilkins – former Greensboro city councilmember